Board of Directors

A nine-member Board of Directors governs South Bend Public Transportation Corporation (Transpo). The Mayors of South Bend and Mishawaka along with the Common Councils of both cities appoints this bipartisan board.

  • Mayor of South Bend (three appointees)
  • Mayor of Mishawaka (one appointee)
  • South Bend Common Council (four appointees)
  • Mishawaka Common Council (one appointee)

The Board of Directors meets monthly in a public session. These meetings also include executive management presentations regarding the operational and financial status of the organization.

Meetings are conducted at the Emil “Lucky” Reznik Administration, Maintenance and Operations Facility in the John E. Leszczynski Board Room. The Transpo Board of Directors typically meet the third Monday of the month at 4:00 p.m. January's meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 16, 2018. 

Please contact the Transpo Administrative Office at 574.232.9901 to confirm board meeting dates and times.

Transpo Board of Directors

Lynn Collier

Amy L. Coughlin

Oliver J. Davis, Jr.

Jitin Kain, Chair

Emil “Lucky” Reznik

Jill Scicchitano, Vice Chair

Randy Squadroni

Donald Schlunt, Secretary

Jake Teshka

Board Members may be contacted c/o Transpo, 1401 S. Lafayette Blvd, South Bend, IN 46613.

Explore our LEED Platinum Facility

RIDER ALERT:  Visit Transpo's Detour Page for a list of all detours throughout the system.

Buy Fare Cards